Carl Jung defined synchronicity as “a meaningful coincidence,” as opposed to something coincidental that happens and has no greater significance. In the examples below, I’ll share some recent synchronicities from my own life that occurred over the span of one week and how I discerned that these coincidences held greater meaning for me: Synchronicity lesson: When this synchronicity happened, the moment felt heavy with meaning, time seemed to slow down, I was amazed at how the universe had gotten me this information, and this guidance made perfect sense—sure signs of a synchronicity. I contacted an out-of-town friend who asked for the days off work and planned to drive down and spend the weekend with me. Yet the next day I began to hear the song, “Going to California” by Led Zeppelin in my mind. It’s a band I like, but it’s never really been a song I liked. There are many ways the universe and our angels send us messages, including music, which I cover in my book Angel Intuition. I kept hearing this song so much in my mind that I had to play it on a record! I went into my husband’s office to tell him I thought I was supposed to come with him and the Cheap Trick song, “California Man” was playing on his internet radio. Yet I hated to cancel on my friend. That night she texted: “My manager just changed her mind and said I cannot take off that weekend we were going to spend together. I’m so sorry!” Three synchronicities later, I bought my ticket and had one of those vacations I’ll treasure for the rest of my life. Synchronicity lesson: Synchronicities support our highest good, so they conspire to encourage what is best for you, which can happen via subtle hints or even by stopping plans that aren’t best for you dead in their tracks so something better has the chance to take shape. Synchronicity lesson: These signs are always a reminder that the universe is alive, alert, and paying attention to you. A synchronicity may act more as a confirmation or let you know an opportunity was divinely orchestrated.

What Synchronicity Means   3 Examples Of It - 68What Synchronicity Means   3 Examples Of It - 49What Synchronicity Means   3 Examples Of It - 4